EGMs and By-elections


May 2018 

The FSA held a by-election to fill three vacant positions on the executive as follows:

  • Staff Vice-President (one-year remaining of a two-year term, ending May 31, 2019)
  • FPSE Rep – Status of Women (two-year term ending May 31, 2020)
  • FPSE Rep – Decolonization, Reconciliation and Indigenization Standing Committee (two-year term ending May 31, 2020)

The results are as follows:



Margaret Nickelchok – ELECTED Candidate Statement (Nominated by Vicki Bolan)
Judi Hope – Candidate Statement (Nominated by Tracy Morrison)


Satwinder K. BainsELECTED – (Nominated by Sharanjit Kaur Sandhra)
Golfam Ghafourifar (Nominated by Noham Weinberg)
Michelle LaFlamme – Candidate Statement (Nominated by Melissa Walter)
Janelle Blackman – Candidate Statement (Nominated by Derek Ward-Hall)
FPSE REP – DRISC: Shirley HardmanACCLAIMED – (Nominated by Melissa Walter)

Click here to view the job description for these positions. If you have any questions about the duties of these position, call Sean Parkinson, president, at local 4584 or email Sean at

If you have any questions about the by-election procedures for this position, call Michael Maschek, the returning officer [secretary treasurer], at local 4135 or email Michael at

Comments are closed.